Local running races

1 post / 0 new
DominicS
Local running races

Here are some of the up and coming local running races for your diaries.

Whaley Waltz Fell Race - including a free jump in the river Whaley Bridge 13:10 Sat 28 June

Sale Sizzlers - fantastic series of four 5k races in Wythenshawe Park every other Thu eve 3rd July, 17th July, 31st July, 14th Aug. Fast course and always a good turnout from Striders.

Royton 5.5m Trail Race - A friendly tail race round Tandle Hill park and surrounds just north of Oldham Wed 9 July 19:30

Offerton 10k - Stockport Harriers' race from Woodbank Park Wed 9 July 19:30

Wizard 5 - Alderley Edge Thu 10 July 2014 19:30

Gravy 6 mile - fast trail race along the Londendale trail and reservoir paths. Usually a Sunday early in July.

Black Knight Charge - East Cheshire Harriers' great 6m trail run round Daisy Nook and Park Bridge, hotpot after. Wed 23 July 19:30.

Mossley AFC 10k - an undulating and picturesque course round Mossley and Greenfiled Sun 27 July 10:00

Great Warford 10 - excelent 10 mile road race in flattest Cheshire (near Alderley Edge) Sun 27 July 2014

Millbrook Monster 10k - I'm slightly biased but think this is a good one near Stalybridge Wed 30 July 19:30

Saddleworth 6 - fast six mile, two lap road race round Saddleworth. Wed 13 August.

Shelf Moor Fell race - 5.7m hosted by Glossopdale Sun 7 Sep 2014 11:00

Congleton Half Marathon - a lovely half with a sting in the tail at 12m Sunday 5 Oct 9:30

Ron Hill's 76th birthday 5k trail race Cowm Reservoir - Thu 25th Sep 2014